Peppermint Snowballs

Peppermint Snowballs!! Raw Vegan, Sugar Free, Oil Free, Gluten Free! They are perfect for the holidays.  www.LipstickandBerries.com

These Peppermint snowballs are a MUST on your holiday menu!  My sweet friend, Aleksandra of Olenko’s Kitchen was kind enough to send me her favorite essential oils from Young Living, and I used the Peppermint in this recipe.  Fresh Coconut and Dates pair perfectly with Peppermint.  My snowballs are refined sugar free and a delicious raw treat!  It only takes a few drops to turn these raw goodies into a Peppermint Paradise!  These are one of my new favorite holiday indulgences, and I will definitely be making them every year.

Ingredients (yields 10-12)

1/2 Cup Raw Cashews, unsalted

Coconut Meat from 1 Young Thai Coconut

10 Medjool Dates, pitted

1/4 Cup Shredded Coconut + extra for topping

4 Drops Peppermint Oil (Young Living)

Directions

1.  Whack open your Coconut! Scoop out that delicious coconut meat! (Quick How-To Video HERE)

2.  Place cashews in food processor and blend until a fine/medium powder.

3.  Add coconut meat, dates, shredded coconut, and peppermint to the processor.

4.  Blend everything together and then scoop out and form balls/globes.  

5.  Roll in shredded coconut and chill in refrigerator at least 30 minutes before serving.

**Try using shredded coconut in place of fresh if a fresh coconut is not available.

**Young Living Oils are organic, food grade essential oils of the highest quality.  They are therapeutic in many different ways.  They are extremely potent so it only take a few drops to add the fragrant essence to your raw dish.  Contact my friend, Aleksandra, who is distributor of Young Living Oils, and she can direct to to the perfect essential oils for you.

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. I’m not eating nuts these days but I will make these for the rest of the family. They look beautiful.
    Peace & Raw Health,
    Elizabeth Marie

  2. Looks fantastic ❄️😊💜I want some😊

  3. Linda campbell says:

    How much shredded coconut do you recommend if not using fresh coconut meat?

    • Hi Linda! I have not made with with dried coconut yet, but I would suggest trying a 1/3 or 1/2 Cup of shredded and add more depending on your desired consistency. Let me know you results! XOXO Happy Holidays!

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

  4. Kassandra says:

    This looks so good! I recently have been eating pretty poorly, as apposed to what I used to eat and I have decided NO MORE EXCUSES! I need to pack a whole lot more nutrients into my meals and get back into the exercise and yoga! thanks for the inspiring meals! 🙂 xx

    • Hi Kassandra! It’s normal to slack off every once in a while, don’t beat yourself up! Yeah, it’s all about the nutrients!! Good for you! Proud of ya for getting back into a healthy lifestyle. Thanks for reading and visiting! 🙂

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

Trackbacks

  1. […]  When I am making products for myself or if I am using essential oils in raw food, like these Peppermint Snowballs, I use Young Living and I order from one of my sweetest friends in the world, Aleksandra of […]

Leave a comment