Cherry Hot Chocolate

Vegan Cherry Hot Choclate! Sugar Free! www.LipstickandBerries.com

I love hot chocolate during the holidays, but this year I wanted to recreate and “veganize” the traditional hot chocolate.  I created this SOS-Free version with a cherry fruit twist to incorporate some added nutrients to my mug!  Think about how delicious a chocolate covered cherry is…yum…now lets blend all that together, pour it into a festive mug, and you have yourself a cozy, warm mug of love!  This is a perfect holiday beverage for a winter evening.  My Cherry Hot Chocolate has just the right amount of sweetness, and the Cherries (which are known to help relax and induce sleep hormones) will have you in a chocolate cherry wonderland and ready to snuggle up on the couch with a warm blanket…

Ingredients (serves 1-2)

1 Cup Almond Milk, unsweetened

1/2 Cup Dark Sweet Cherries, defrosted

1 Tablespoon Organic Cocoa Powder, unsweetened

3 Medjool Dates, pitted

1/2 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract

Directions

1.  Blend all ingredients in Vitamix or high powered blender.  

2.  If you are using a Vitamix, continue to blend for 3-5 minutes until the mixture is warm. Pour into your mug and enjoy!

3.  Another option is to heat the blended mixture in a small pot over the stove until warmed.  🙂 

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. Sounds delicious and so warming!

  2. Kassanadra says:

    Mmm too bad its summer in Australia.. I can just vision myself drinking this all snuggled up reading a book! Thanks for the lovely recipes, you have rekindled my passion for creating deliciously healthy treats! 🙂

    • Hi Kassandra! Yes, snuggled up with a good book sounds amazing! I am so happy you have found your passion for healthy eating again! That makes me smile! We all need a little extra inspiration sometimes 🙂

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

      • Kassanadra says:

        I’m glad! I think it is wonderful how you come up with such interesting recipes 🙂 I can not wait to try all of them out, I think a baking day is necessary for tomorrow. I’ll be sure to tag you in a photo on instagram so you can see my recreations 🙂

      • Thank you! Yes awesome; definitely tag me…but tag my name in the actual photo otherwise I will lose the caption in my newsfeed. Can’t wait to see!! 😍

Leave a Reply

