Superstar Smoothie

Layered Vegan Smoothie! Refined Sugar Free and 100% delicious. www.LipstickandBerries.com
Living in Las Vegas, the sun is shining almost all year round!  I’m posting this and it is only a couple weeks from Christmas, but it’s such a beautiful sparkling day, I just felt like it was a great time to release my Superstar Smoothie.  Dragon Fruit (Pitaya) is normally only available during the summer, but thanks to my friends at Pitaya Plus, I can have my Pitaya year round.  They make these cool frozen packs of Pitaya, which make my life simple and my taste buds happy!
This smoothie is full of Potassium, Protein, Magnesium, Fiber, and Vitamin C!
Ingredients 
Pink Layer:
2 Packs Pitaya Plus
1 banana
 
Green layer:
2 Cups Spinach
1 Kiwi
1 Green Apple
1/2 Lime
Splash of Apple Juice, unsweetened
Ice
sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. So beautiful!!
    I really like Dragon Fruit.
    Peace & Raw Health,
    Elizabeth Marie

  2. Looks amazing! I’m always down for a smoothie after a run!

  3. Maddy Lovsin says:

    What is a substitute for the pitaya packs?

  4. Hi!

    Your website is so beautiful. 🙂 I’ll be using fresh pitaya, do you know how much I should use? maybe 2 cups?

  5. Your smoothie has been featured on my new post with 20+ Healthy Layered Smoothie Recipes 🙂 @ http://www.roxyskitchen.com/20-amazingly-healthy-layered-smoothie-recipes.html

    Have a wonderful week :)!

Leave a comment