A Peek Into My Vegas Fall Festival Trip!

I recently heard that we had a fall festival in town!  Fall is my absolute favorite time of the year.  With the holiday season approaching, this time of year is the busiest of all, but for some reason the fall season is so calming and relaxing for me.  Autumn brings a peace of mind, which I always look forward to.  I love all the rich, warm colors, the crisp air, and all the fragrant spices! Mmm 🙂

All that being said, I was super stoked when I heard about the fall festival.  I called up my friend, Sandra, and we decided to make a festive day out of it!

We found so many cool goodies, and I couldn’t wait to share them with you!  I love supporting crafters and local artisans, and I hope you love these vendors also!

photo 3-5

First of all I had my first Henna experience!  The art of Henna has been practiced for over 5000 years in Pakistan, India, Africa and the Middle East.  Henna is used for many reasons including: self-expression; celebration of special occasions, and blessings, and well being.

photo 4-3

 This sweet woman gave me a reading along with a blessing and drew gorgeous traditional art on both of my hands.

photo 5-1

 Henna comes from a flowering plant and it is 100% natural.  For body decorations, the leaves of the henna plant are dried, crushed into a fine powder, and made into a creamy paste using a variety of techniques.

photo 2-6

The paste needs to stay on for about 15 minutes then it can be peeled off and the stained design remains on the hand for 1-3 weeks.  It fades off gradually.

photo 1-3

 These were some of the best balsamic vinegars I’ve ever had.  I ended up buying the Sweet Heat, Gilroy Garlic, and Strawberry Blonde Balsamic Vinegars!

photo 2-4

 I made a low fat salad dressing out of the Strawberry Blonde this week and it was great!!  I highly recommend trying their vinegars!  They are insanely delish!

photo 1-7

This Sweet Corn Relish is so yummy!  They were actually on the Food Network too!  I want to make some sort of stuffed sweet potato and put this relish on top…like a southwest style tater or something.  Sometimes for the holidays I like to send speciality food products to friends and family who are a but hard to buy for – everyone likes to try new foods!

photo 4-4

Probably one of the cutest things I found at the festival were these Wine Bottle Charms by Sonia Lee!  There were so many cute ones it was hard to decide which ones to buy!  Even if you or your friends don’t drink, I think these are just adorable (and funny!) on a bottle for decoration or you can always put around a bottle of sparkling grape juice.

photo 4-1

 I met this sweet lady, Cindy, at the show and she creates all these cute t-shirts!  I want to order a cute one for the holidays, but I couldn’t make up my mind on which holiday one I want….so I went with a purple rhinestone peacock shirt. (I’m literally obsessed with peacocks)

As I was chatting with Cindy and her husband…they told me they had just finished a Juice Cleanse after watching the Fat Sick & Nearly Dead documentary.  How cool!  I recommended a few of my favorite plant based doctors and the Forks Over Knives documentary to them!  Slowly, but surely, plant based awareness is being integrated into all parts of the world!  I love that!

photo 3-3

Oh yeah, and I got this platform shoe t-shirt!  Sometimes I just want a cute, casual, long sleeve shirt, and this one was perfect! Casual, conservative, and glam!  Check out Cindy’s T-Shirts!  I will say that the photos online don’t do them justice, and they are REALLY pretty in person!

photo 1-2

Last but not least…here is a picture of me, a few days after the show, wearing one of the cool hand tye-dyed tops I bought from Pure Intent Designs! I could wear this shirt everyday!!!

photo 2-2Kim Williams is the design diva behind all these fab items, and she dyes these all by hand!!  If you are familiar with the brand”Sky” or “Young, Fabulous, and Broke”Kim’s designs remind me of those brands.  It is the same similar material that is so comfortable.  The style is casual and sassy!

photo 2-7

 Bye Bye from Sandra and I!!

I hope you found these vendors interesting!!  I always love to support handmade artists!  

See you tomorrow with a new & delicious recipe!!! 

 

sig-ash-grey

Leave a Reply

