Peanut Butter Balls

 

4 Ingredient Peanut Butter Balls! #vegan #easyrecipes #oilfreerecpies

 

I met my girlfriend (who had a baby recently) for brunch the other day, and we got on the topic of kid-friendly recipes.  This recipe is one that would be totally fun to get the kids involved with.  I actually had a lot of fun myself rolling these into little globes myself!

I found puffed millet at Whole Foods (on the cereal aisle) and I was inspired to create some sort of yummy treat with it.  You can sweeten these with either Maple or Date Paste.  I tried both ways, but the maple is much easier to stir. 🙂 Either way is delicious though!  If you choose to use date paste, this recipe will have more fiber.  Also, feel free to use any type of nut butter you like!

I do eat a lower fat plant based diet…but this recipe is not low fat.  These PB balls are really yummy and nice little treat but don’t go overboard and eat all 20 of them in one sitting lol!  Make them, eat one, then share with friends! 🙂

I think these would be fun to take to an appetizer party or some sort of baby/wedding shower!

Have a great Tuesday!

Enjoy!

Ingredients (makes about 20, 1 inch rounds)

1 Cup Peanut Butter

2 & 1/2 Cups Puffed Millet

1/2 Cup Maple Syrup

Mini-Chocolate Chips (I use Enjoy Life Oil-Free Chips)

Directions

1.  Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl.

2.  Once combined scoop out and roll in to 1 inch globes. <<This is the FUN part!! 🙂

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. wow!!! my children would flip over these!!
    Thanks Ashley 🙂
    Peace & Raw Health,
    EM

  2. Candycoatedliving says:

    Hehe I dont even have kiddies but I’m trying these little delights!! Thet look so yummy. Love your blog Ashley x

Leave a Reply

