Veggie Dill Dip

Veggie-Dill-Dip1WEB

I used to love those sour cream dill dips that people served at wedding showers and parties.  Didn’t you think you were being so healthy… dunking carrots and broccoli into this creamy dip?! It did not matter if you could not tell that the carrot was a carrot anymore, and that the carrot was completely submersed in sour cream!!  Hey, I’m eating my vegetables!!!

Oh goodness, if only I knew then what I know now about nutrition.  Anyways, I was craving raw veggies the other day, but I was craving them with something sinfully delicious.  Instead of eating something I knew I would regret, I decided to come up with my own healthy, vegan version of Sour Cream Dill Dip!

This dip is lower in fat (and lower in disease-promoting chemicals LOL) than its Standard American Diet Counterpart.

It’s easy to make and you may have all the ingredients on hand right now!  Get to veggie munchin’ people!  Enjoy!

Ingredients

3/4 Cup Organic Silken Tofu

1/4 Cup Cashews, soaked for at least 2 hours, drained and rinsed

2 Teaspoons Apple Cider Vinegar

1 Teaspoon Garlic Powder

1 Teaspoon Onion Powder

1 Teaspoon Dijon Mustard

1 Teaspoon Lemon Juice

3 Teaspoons of Fresh Dill

Salt & Pepper (optional)

Directions 

1.  Add all ingredients except Dill to your Vitamix or high powered blender.  Puree on high until smooth.

2.  Once smooth, turn blender on lowest setting and add the Dill to coarsely chop.  

3.  Chill in refrigerator for at least 30 minutes before serving!

Comments

  1. This sounds wonderful, but I unfortunately don’t have a strong enough blender or food processor to make it. Are there any kinds of dips for veggies that can easily be made with a normal blender? Most seem to have nuts sadly. 😦

    • Hi Erica! If you soak your cashews, your blender should work just fine. Have you tried this before? I suggest soaking the cashews for 4 hours prior, they will get very soft. You could even coarsely chop the cashews first, then soak, strain, and then add to blender with other ingredients.

  2. This looks so good!

Leave a Reply

