“Life’s Peachy When You Eat Kale” Smoothie

peachykale

My mom and I made this smoothie at her house when I was visiting North Carolina a few weeks ago.  This is my mom’s go-to green smoothie, so I thought I would share it with you!  I am so proud that everyone in my family eats their greens everyday!  A diet high in greens is of extreme importance!  Kale is king green; it is the most nutrient dense green we can consume.  We need to eat a variety of greens, but kale should always make its way into your diet.

photo

My mom & I at Luna’s Living Kitchen in Charlotte!

I like to change up the type of nuts/seeds and non-dairy milks I use in my smoothies.  My favorite nut is the cashew, my favorite milk is Almond, and my favorite seed is Sunflower…but life would be boring and devoid of nutrition from other types of food if we ate the same thing everyday.  If I make a smoothie one day using almond milk and sunflower, then the next day I will probably use Hemp Milk and Walnuts…just an example!  It’s all about rotating and getting a variety of proper nutrients in our diet.

Enjoy this smoothie!

Ingredients (Serves 2)

4 Ripe Peaches (or  1 bag Frozen Peaches)

2 Ripe Bananas

1 Apple, skin on

2 Handfuls Curly Kale

1 Tablespoon Raw Sunflower Seeds

2-4 Medjool Dates, pitted, optional (or other sweeter of choice)

1 Cup Non-Dairy Milk (Almond, Hemp, Soy)

Ice (optional, or use frozen fruit)

Directions

Blend all ingredients together until smooth in a high powered blender! 

 

sig-ash-grey

 

 

Comments

  1. Momma Sheila Haigler says:

    yippee!!!!!
    I lam loving kale smoothie!!!!! Gonna have one in a few minutes!!!!
    Love the picture! Pretty Gerber too!!!!!!!!! Yum!!!!😎😍😎😍

  2. Elsie Farfan says:

    Hello Ashley! Your mom introduce me to your blog and I love it, what a great ideas. I can’t wait to share all of this information with my little princess Isabella (12 years old) who is thrilled about healthy smoothies. I have already shared your page with all my team here at the office! Thank you for your work and dedication to share all your knowledge with us. I greatly appreciate it. Love and Blessings…Elsie

    • Hi Elsie! Thank you for visiting and leaving such a nice message. 🙂 Tell Isabella hello and I hope you both enjoy!! Thank you very much for sharing with your team!

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

  3. I seriously think your mom never ages! I remember seeing her in all those years back. And yet you never age either, yes I know “aww you’re so sweet” haha but that’s just me. I think your smoothies are amazing. Do you know any for mangos oh and could you do one with papayas? Yep you inspire me to try all these new things and to follow my dreams. Maybe in the next 10 years, if not before our next high school reunion, I’ll be where I want to be too. ❤
    Much love,
    Jess

Leave a Reply

