Merry Monday: Take Care Of Your Body!

Your Body is Priceless! { healthy * vegan * recipes * beauty *skincare * nutritarian * lipstick and berries }

This week has been busy and eventful.  I have been visiting my family on the east coast…North Carolina and Florida.  It is always so nice to spend time with family and childhood friends.  As I get older, I value and cherish the moments with my family and friends even more.  I start to realize how important it is to live in the present, and how important it is to take care of our bodies so we have more time to spend with our loved ones!

I spent the past week in Charlotte, North Carolina, and these past few days I have been spending time with my dad and stepmom in Florida (Naples…it’s so gorgeous there!).

My dad is the perfect example of how taking care of your body can make such a difference!  My dad has so much energy!  He seriously has more energy than a 20 year old, haha!  In the past, he had to take a high dosage of blood pressure medication, but now with a diet and lifestyle change he has been able to cut his medication in half and hopefully can stop taking the medication altogether pretty soon.  My dad eats a high plant based diet, and if/when he eats animal products they are organic and free of antibiotics and hormones.  He also implemented a strict exercise routine where he works out at least 5-6 times a week.  His transformation into a healthier lifestyle clearly shows that a healthy routine creates a happy, healthy, and higher quality of life.

Much more coming up over the next few days, including east coast adventures and family’s favorite smoothies!! Woohoo!!

Enjoy your day and make healthy choices to take care of your body!!

2014-06-22 15.00.54edit

Having fun with my dad on the sailboat!

 

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. Momma Sheila Haigler says:

    Great picture! Glad u had fun!!

  2. Spring Haigler says:

    Lovely!

  3. What an adorable photo of you and your Daddy!!! I’m so thrilled to hear how he made such monumental health improvements through diet and lifestyle!!!! That’s wonderful. I like seeing the pics you took in my town!!! Teheehee.
    Peace & Raw Health,
    ElizabethM

  4. Cindi Ray says:

    You and your Dad look great! It shows that you both take great care of yourselves. I’m glad you had fun. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

