Merry Monday: Live Life!

photo 7

 

These words felt so real to me today.  I woke up this morning and it just hit me that it is already June!! Where did the year go?  Sometimes when I start thinking about how fast time flies, I often catch my self worrying about whether or not I am spending my time wisely…am I being effecient, and spending enough time with my husband, do I have enough ‘me’ time?  …and then that easily morphs into a mini panic of “OMG i have so much to accomplish and half of the year is already gone!”  Whoa Ashley, slow down!

The problem with worrying is that it only steals yours joy, and the outcome is still going to be the same.  A perfect example of worrying when it is not needed, is this blog post that I am writing now.  The morning had come and gone and I still had not published today’s Merry Monday post.  Oh the irony… haha.  Here’s the deal; I couldn’t wake up this morning.  I actually didn’t wake up until 12:00pm (I don’t know why that happened, obviously my body needed rest!) Instead of getting all hot and bothered that my blog post wasn’t published on time, I just decided to roll with it… because seriously, what was my worrying going to do? Absolutely nothing.  Actually my worrying was going to waste more time.

With that being said, it’s time to LIVE!!  Stop worrying about the little things, LIFE HAPPENS!  You just have to laugh it off and go with it!  You are the only one who can make you happy.  There is no reason to dwell on what could have been or should have been, and definitely no reason to worry about what other people say.  I mean what if I had decided to never cook again after that time I thought a clove of garlic was the whole head??? (true story for another day!)  Well I wouldn’t be here now chattering away and cooking up all this healthy grub!

Stop pacing, step fretting, stop worrying, stop sweating.  Some of the best things in life happen when you just let go!

 

sig-ash-grey

 

Comments

  1. I work on this everyday!! Thanks for the reminder! Errrr day I’m shufflinn!

  2. M. L. Sexton says:

    Loved this post, although I would like to hear the story about the clove/head of garlic. Lol

  3. Michaela says:

    Sooo Inspiring!! Live, laugh, love. Life is too short to be living with regrets. 😊😉☺

Leave a Reply

