Anniversary Tablescape

Ourdoor Anniversary Tablescape

 

Today is our 4 year wedding anniversary!  I cannot believe that four years have passed since Danny and I got married!  I feel like we just got married a year ago.  These have been the most amazing four years and I look forward to many many more together.  We decided to keep it low key tonight.  Dinner at home and watch a movie…something we never do.  We are not really movie people.  We have good intentions on watching movies, but never seem to get around to it.  After dinner we will have to go through our movie drawer and find something interesting!


Ourdoor Anniversary Tablescape using Pier 1, Williams Sonoma, Dillards Home

 

I love a great tablescape.  (I started a Tablescape Board collection on my Pinterest!)  I may not be a professional, but I certainly do love designing a table setting!  Anytime I design for a dinner or a party I always say “I need to do this more often.”  Tonight I wanted to quickly share a few photos of our anniversary tablescape before we enjoy our evening.

 

Ourdoor Tablescape using Pier 1, Williams Sonoma, Dillards Home

 

Since the weather is perfect for outdoor dining, I wanted to design our patio table and enjoy the fresh evening air.  I wanted something chic and casual, but a still a bit more glam than the everyday dinner.

 

Outdoor Tablescape using Pier 1, Williams Sonoma, Dillards Home

 

I used some fuchsia daisies and along with fresh blueberries for decor.  I prefer keeping the centerpieces low profile so that you can see and actually talk to the person.  There is nothing worse than sitting at a stuffy dinner table with a 2 foot centerpiece that you cannot see around.  Short centerpieces = no awkwardness.  I also like to use dual purpose decor, like this bowl of fresh blueberries… they match the placemats and provide delicious snacking while sipping a glass of champagne before the food is served!

 

DIY anniversary dinner menu

 

With the help of Pier 1 Imports, Williams Sonoma, and Dillards, I was able to tie this whole look together!  I love how it turned out.  The blues are ultra cool and calming, and the fuchsia provides just the right pop of color that I wanted.

I always love something home made and sentimental, so I decided to make a little dinner menu.  At the craft store, I bought two shades of card stock, some squiggly scissors, and some cute wedding stickers to make this little menu.  Super simple and sweet.  I love a handmade note!

 

Get Romantic. Simple Anniversary Tablescape

 

Our wedding candle and champagne glasses from the day we got married!  We light this candle every year.  Is that corny? I don’t care. I love it.  🙂  I say nothing is too corny when you are in love.  Enjoy life, and do what makes you smile!!!

See you tomorrow with recipes from our Romantic Vegan Dinner for Two!

 

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. Happy Anniversary sweet lady!!! And yes you did design that tablescape like a professional–it is absolutely stunning.
    Peace & Raw Health,
    Elizabeth Marie

  2. You are so awesomesauce! Danny is a lucky guy! And you’re an amazing friend too! I also scored!❤️

  3. Simply…….Ashley!

  4. Ashley……..beautiful, colorful, sweet & always fun!!

  5. I hope you had a wonderful day.. love you both xo 🙂

  6. Cindi Ray says:

    Happy Anniversary to you and Danny! You are so creative and did such a beautiful job. I love your candle and the fact that you bring it out and light it every year.

  7. Lichi Riofrio says:

    Cool!! I just loved it!!

  8. I think it looks great ! Love the design and the colors ! I wish you many happy years 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] total sucker for themed parties.  This was totally up my alley, and I absolutely ADORE designing tablescapes (foreshadowing of future blog entries! 🙂 […]

Leave a Reply

