You Can Never Have Too Much Happy

Happy Monday Morning!  I finally have my days of  the week on track.  Last Tuesday on Instagram I was called out for spreading “Happy Monday” cheer on a Tuesday. Whoopsie.  🙂  Oh well, the days get fuzzy when you are enjoying life!  I was reading a little this weekend in a psychology book and it had my wheels turning about positivity.  Staying positive is something we all must make a conscious effort to achieve, and I do believe that happiness is a choice.  When we wake up, we have two choices:  to be happy or to not be happy.  If you need a little more happy in your day, close your eyes and just take 30 seconds to let your mind take you to your happy spot!  Appreciate even the smallest parts of your day.  Value your life enough to make happiness a focus.

A few of my fun & lighthearted happy places are:

mondayfaves

You may have already seen this video from the Ellen Show, but it absolutely touched my heart!  I love a moment that can make me laugh and cry all in the same moment!  This will definitely perk up your Monday and have you feeling extra positive!! Watch it here.

 

happiness

 

What is a little something that makes you smile?!

 

sig-ash-grey

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] You Can Never Have Too Much Happy – Lipstick and Berries You Can Never Have Too Much Happy. April 28, 2014 Leave a Comment. Happy Monday Morning! I finally have my days of the week on track. Last Tuesday on Instagram I was called out for spreading “Happy Monday” cheer on a Tuesday. […]

Leave a Reply

