Triple Green Cocktails! A Trio: Beginner to Pro!

A Trio of Green Smoothies: From Beginner to Pro! www.LipstickandBerries.com (Vegan, SOS Free)

 

If you are into a healthy and plant based lifestyle, I am sure you have heard of the infamous “green smoothie.”  You have heard they are amazing; they are healing; they are super foods!  Well I am here to say that they are pretty damn amazing…especially if you have a tricky time getting the appropriate amount of greens into your diet.  Green Smoothies are awesome for newbies and veterans alike.

My brother Austin, was the first person to introduce me to the green smoothie.  To be completely honest, I thought he was crazy when he told me to put spinach in a smoothie!! Thank goodness he persuaded me!  When I am on the go, a green smoothie is my drink!  Green Smoothies are Fiber-Full & Phytonutrient-Full! <<<Which means weight-maintaing and age-defying. Gotta love that!

For those new to green smoothies, try the Green Virgin Cocktail! You’ll be pleasantly surprised at how delicious it is!! It’s a perfect balance of sweet and tangy. Baby Spinach has such a mild flavor; all you will taste is fruit! I have added ground flaxseed to this cocktail to keep your body satisfied throughout the morning. Ground Flaxseed is the perfect healthy fat for our bodies because it has the most almost balanced ratio of Omega 3 to Omega 6 Fatty Acids.

I rotate these, and I drink all three on a regular basis! I love them!!

 

The Green Virgin Ingredients

1 banana

1 Fuji Apple, skin on

1 Orange, peeled

3 Pineapple Chunks

2 Handfuls Fresh Baby Spinach

1 Tablespoon Ground Flaxseed

Ice

Splash Apple Juice

The Green Queen Ingredients 

1 Green Apple

1/2 Cucumber

2 Cups Curly Kale

1 Celery Stalk

Fresh Mint, to taste

Ice

The Green Goddess Ingredients

1 Banana

1-2 Teaspoons Spirulina Powder

3 large Basil Leaves

2-3 Cups Fresh Chopped Romaine Lettuce

Water to blend

Ice

Directions

For each recipe, blend all ingredients until smooth.  Drink immediately 🙂

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. I love everything about this post – from the pictures to the good stuff! I think I’d love each!

  2. Hello! I”m so thankful I found your page on instagram. It was so amazing like I’m in a fairytale!

Trackbacks

  1. […] benefits to adding more raw vegetables and fruits into your diet!  It is easier than you think! A fruit & vegetable smoothie in the morning may be the easiest and most convenient way for a busy lifestyle!  Eating lots of […]

  2. […] For those new to green smoothies, try my Green Virgin Cocktail! You’ll be pleasantly surprised at how delicious it is!! It’s a perfect balance of […]

  3. […] is better than a fancy cocktail on a Saturday night?!  That would be sipping on a Beauty-Detoxifying Mocktail while wearing a kick ass cocktail […]

  4. […]  Fruit & Veggie Smoothie! Get in your greens anytime you […]

Leave a Reply

