Seafood Vegan Dip

Vegan Seafood Dip!! This is delicious, and is a perfect recipe to meet your requirement of plant based Iodine.  Free of Salt, Oil, and Sugar! ( #vegan #sosfree ) www.LipstickandBerries.com

A beach breeze must be blowing through Las Vegas!  My last post was Tropical Smoothies, and now this! 🙂 If you are eating a plant based vegan diet and sometimes miss the taste of the sea…this creamy dip is for you!  This appetizer dip is great anytime of the day, and I love to eat it with fresh carrot slices.  I was inspired to create an Iodine-rich snack after reading an article on NutritionFacts.org (one of my favorite correct nutrition sites!).  Navy Beans and Sea Vegetables reign supreme in providing plant based iodine.  Iodine is an essential trace element important for maintaining proper thyroid function.

I always keep this dip prepared and ready in the refrigerator.  It makes a healthy and easy snack between lunch and dinner!

Ingredients

2, 15 ounce cans Navy Beans Eden’s Organic Salt-Free (one can rinsed 7 drained, the second can reserve liquid) 

3 Teaspoons Kelp Seasoning (I used Bragg’s Organic Sea Kelp Delight) (Kelp is a SEA VEGETABLE, just fyi)

1/4 Cup Water

1/2 Cup Healthy No-Mayo

1 Carrot

2 Teaspoons Lemon Juice

1 Teaspoon Apple Cider Vinegar

Black Pepper to taste

2 Tablespoons Chopped Cilantro

Directions

1.  Place all ingredients except Cilantro in a Vitamix or high powered blender.  Puree on high until smooth.  

2.  Place in a bowl and stir in chopped Cilantro.

I love beans! Some of my other favorite bean recipes my Rosemary Beet Hummus, Enchilada Salad, and my World Famous Caribbean Brownies!

 sig-ash-grey

Trackbacks

  1. […] of my other favorite healthy dips are my Vegan Seafood Dip and Rosemary Beet […]

  2. […] and weight.  One of my favorite recipes to make that is very high in plant based iodine is my Vegan “Seafood” Dip – with navy beans and sea veggies, its creamy, delicious, packed with Iodine, and reminiscent […]

Leave a Reply

