Chocolate Blueberry Salad Dressing

Fresh Green Salad topped with a Chocolate Blueberry Salad Dressing! Vegan, Fat-Free, Oil-Free, Refined Sugar-Free!  www.LipstickandBerries.com

I love a huge delicious salad!  You know what I dislike the most about a huge delicious salad? That would be when a nutritious salad is covered in oil…aka traditional salad dressing.  OMG. Stop it.  Eeeekkk! A salad should be one of the most nutritious meals of the day!  The oil is adding 100% fat to something was perfect to begin with.  Does this sound crazy?  Let me promise you that oil-free salad dressings are SO easy.  Oil is absolutely unnecessary.  You won’t even know you are missing it…although, your waist and thighs will know the oil is missing…you will drop any extra pounds asap when you cut out oil! Promise!

This is a sweet and zesty salad dressing that is full of antioxidants!  Chocolate? On my salad? Ok! Blueberries pair so well with chocolate.  I love to eat this dressing on top of mild baby spinach, fresh berries, and a few macadamia nuts.

If you are curious about more oil-free dressings, I highly recommend checking out my Pom-Dijon Dressing.

Fresh fruits and vegetables have such amazing energy and a positive vibe!  Eat your plants daily in raw form to gain their explosive anti-cancer benefits!  

Ingredients

1 Cup Fresh Blueberries

2 Medjool Dates, pitted

1 Tablespoon Raw Cacao Powder

1 & 1/2 Tablespoon Dark Chocolate Balsamic Vinegar

1 Tablespoon Blueberry Balsamic Vinegar

Directions

1.  Blend all ingredients together in blender or food processor until smooth.

2.  Serve chilled.  This can be stored for up to 4 days in the refrigerator. 

**You can add a few nuts to the blender if you would like this salad dressing to be creamier. 

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. This looks so beautiful! I actually never use salad dressing – I’ve found that I like the flavors better without anything on then!

  2. Zoe Broisson says:

    This sounds delicious! I was very excited at the idea of trying your dressing and I was literally drooling on my laptop while browsing the Olive Tap website… only to find out that they don’t ship to Australia! 😦 Damn! Any idea of an online shop selling special vinegars that ships worldwide?

    Thanks for all your recipes, they are amazing. I just discovered your blog and it is so inspiring, you are so creative!

    • Hi Zoe! Oh I hate they don’t ship to Australia! 😦 I am not sure of one off the top of my head. If I run across one I will message you. You can use regular balsamic vinegar in this recipe, just add a little more cocoa powder. It will still be great! I hope you enjoy the blog and recipes!

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

Leave a Reply

