Pumpkin Muffin Tops

These Pumpkin Muffin Tops are OIL-FREE, the perfect sweetness and quite addicting! www.LipstickandBerries.com (Desserts)

This recipe was a happy accident.  I was drinking a delicious hot cup of Pumpkin Brûlée tea, and started day dreaming of pumpkin.  After drinking my whole pot of tea, I had a little pep in my step and jumped up to experiment with a pumpkin cookie recipe I had just created in my mind!  When they came out of the oven, they were not as cookie-like as I had intended, and after a taste I decided they were more like muffins! Ah-ha, muffin tops were born! These are crazy addictive!   Lucky for me, and you, these Pumpkin Muffin Tops won’t give you a muffin top!  These gluten-free goodies are mildly sweet with the perfect amount of pumpkin flavor.

When I named these “Muffin Tops”  I was suddenly reminded of a fantastic Seinfeld episode.  Have you seen the Muffin Top Episode?  This short clip is hilarious!

Try these muffin tops with a hot cup of tea or coffee; relax and have a little you time…

Ingredients (Makes 12)

1 Cup 100% Pure Pumpkin 

1 & 1/2 Cup Oat Flour

1 Cup Uncooked Old Fashioned Oats

1/3 Cup Applesauce, unsweetened

1/2 Cup Pure Maple Syrup 

1 Teaspoon Baking Powder 

3/4 Teaspoon Cinnamon

1/2 Teaspoon Nutmeg

1/2 Teaspoon Ground Ginger

1/4 Teaspoon Ground Cloves

1/4 Cup Vegan, Oil-Free Chocolate Chips, I use Enjoy Life Brand (optional)

Raisins, or Nuts as mix-ins (optional)

Directions

1.   Mix all ingredients together.

2.  Line a baking pan with parchment paper and preheat oven to 350 degrees.

3.   Spoon the mixture onto pan, and flatten into cookie shapes.

4.  Bake at 350 for 20 minutes.

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. Delicious! The muffin tops are always the best part!

  2. This was so good. I’m new to the Vegan life and am so excited I found your blog. Keep up the hard work and thank you.

  3. Hi! This looks like a super yummy recipe and I was just wondering what the nutrition info was for these guys?

    • Hi Danielle! Thank You! Yes, these are super delicious. I do not have the calorie info, but I would recommend using My Fitness Pal. You can create a recipe and add all the ingredients and then select how many servings. It will give you a nutritional and calorie breakdown.

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

  4. These cookies are in my oven right now as we speak! They smell sooo good, and look so yummy. I literally found myself jumping-JUMPING around by just smelling the batter. 😉 I just wanted to thank you for all of your fabulous recipes, i have made so many and they have all been delicious! You have definitely motivated me to eat healthier, so thank you soo much, and keep posting the awesome recipes!! :))

Trackbacks

  1. […] had tea and a light breakfast.  I made us Apple Pie Overnight Oats (which will be on blog soon!), Pumpkin Muffin Tops, AND we drank my FruiteaTox Daytime Tea!  SO DELICIOUS!!! Tea time is my favorite time of the day. […]

Leave a Reply

