I’m So “Grape-Ful” Smoothie

Vegan, Fruit-Filled, I'm So "Grape-Ful" Smoothie from www.LipstickandBerries.com

It’s that time of year! Happy Holidays and Happy Thanksgiving!  I hope that you are able to spend this beautiful day with someone you love.  Whether you are spending this time of year with family or special friends, I hope you can spend this day in amazing spirits, smiles, and laughter!

This is a sweet and simple fruit smoothie, and you probably have all the ingredients on hand.  Kids would love this!  I used the big huge holiday grapes in this smoothie.  I love it when those big fat grapes come out this time of year!!

Reasons to be Grape-Ful for Grapes:

They contain polyphenols and anthocyanins, which are antioxidants!

The skins of red grapes contain resveratrol, an antioxidant with heart-health benefits!

The antioxidant, lutein, in red grapes works to protect your vision! (I can see why I love them now! HA! )

Ingredients (Serves 1)

3 Cups Red Holiday Grapes

1 Bananas

1 Green Apples

1-2 Cups Baby Spinach (not pictured, but would be delicious!)

1-2 Cups Ice

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. This sounds great!

  2. looks amazing!! I will be on the lookout for these larger grapes, are you able to find them organic? Will have to check Whole Foods.
    I stick w/ organic grapes only due to high pesticide load on them. I am so sad when organic grapes go out of season 😦
    peace & raw health,
    elizabeth marie

  3. Amitie Lynn says:

    to make this, would you just blend it all together?

Leave a Reply

