Healthy No-Mayo

Vegan Healthy No-Mayo! Guess what? It's salt, oil, and sugar free! www.LipstickandBerries.com

To be honest, I have never been the biggest mayonnaise fan.  Spreading oil and egg on my sandwiches never really appealed to me, but I am totally a fan of my No-Mayo!  My mayo is free of animal products and oil-free! I used raw cashews and silken tofu to create to base.  The tofu gives it the traditional mayo silkiness, and the cashews give it density and mild sweet flavor.  The vinegar and spices add that familiar mayonnaise zest!! Try this in any dish when you want to imitate mayonnaise! It can also be eaten as a light spread on sandwiches and wraps.  This No-Mayo recipe is delicious in my No-Chicken Salad!

Ingredients

8 ounces or 1 Cup Organic Silken Tofu 

3/4 Cup Raw Cashews

2 Teaspoons Lemon Juice

2 Teaspoons Dijon Mustard

1 Teaspoon Dried Onion Flakes

2 Teaspoon Garlic Powder

1 Teaspoon unfiltered Apple Cider Vinegar

Directions

1. Blend all ingredients together in your Vitamix or high powered blender. Chill in refrigerator.

sig-ash-grey

Comments

  1. Man your photography is too good. You must be a photographer…

  2. This looks great! Do you need to soak the cashews to soften?

    • Hi! I did not soak because my Vitamix Blender is powerful enough to not have to, but it definitely won’t hurt if you soak prior to blending. Soak for a couple hours and they will be perfectly soft!

      Peace, Love, and Berries
      Ashley

  3. Great thank you!

  4. Hi Ashley,
    I love mayo ,but I just started my vegan diet . How long would you recommend the shelf life for no – mayo

Trackbacks

  1. […] The flavors in this burger meld so nicely together. I am a huge fan of smoked paprika! (Paprika actually aids in digestion.) Smoked paprika give vegan/vegetarian dishes such an interesting flavor that is reminiscent of a backyard barbeque.  The paprika mixed with the cheesy nutritional yeast and the sweetness of dates make this recipe unforgettable.  I love to eat this burger with my healthy ketchup and if you are a mayo lover definitely be sure to make my Healthy No-Mayo! […]

  2. […] friends and I cooked my Classic Veggie Burger with all the toppings (including Healthy Ketchup and Healthy No-Mayo), Chopped Salad with Shallot Vinaigrette, Cucumber and Bell Pepper side dish, and Cherry Ice Cream. […]

Leave a Reply

